State Divisions

The National Federation of the Blind Community service Division is a Division of the National Federation of the Blind (NFB). The NFB comprises 52 state affiliates across the 50 states, the district of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.

These things you probably already know. However, did you know that there are Community Service Divisions in some of our state affiliates?

As our National Division Grows, so do the possibilities of what can be done when we work to change perceptions and raise expectations. And What Better way to do this Than in our States, where we can truly serve in our communities and make the impact that we as blind people deserve to make?

Below is a list of state Community Service Divisions. Keep in mind this list is growing, so feel free to check back periodically.

National Federation of the Blind of California Community Service Division

President: Darian Smith

National Federation of the Blind of Washington DC Community Service Division

President: Libra Robinson